Still Playing Games Chronologically

As you might recall, some time ago I mentioned that I am playing through video game RPGs chronologically. I’m still at it. I had a rough go of it over the past few months, as I was preparing for the bar exam, but now I can get back into the swing of things. I’m currently sitting around the year 2000, and switching between SaGa Frontier 2 and System Shock 2. I have some games on the backburner from earlier years that I still need to get to, such as Parasite Eve. Some games I’m holding off on, in hopes that another version will be released before I cannot stand to hold out any longer: Tales of Phantasia, for example. I’m upset that the latest PSP version never got released in America. Tsk.

I’ve tried a lot of video games, many of which were terrible. I’m thinking of someday making a post that gives a quickie review of several dozen games.

Leave a Reply

